Movement Leaders Training

Family Update

Dear co-workers in the kingdom, I greet you in the name above all names Jesus Christ who called us to serve Him in this generation. It’s our prayer that the Lord keep you and your family safe. In God’s grace all our kids are doing well. Lydia and Ebenezer are enjoying their school. We are all healthy and safe. 
Igniting the Fire!“I have come to bring fire on the earth, and how I wish it were already kindled!” Luke 12:49God helped us in training 763 movement leaders, which we refer to as “coaches,” from March 22–25, 2022. These leaders have engaged with us for the past two or three years, putting our strategies into action and mobilizing and equipping people for the kingdom. 469 are church planters coaches and trainers, 88 are women’s ministry trainers, 33 are Sunday school teacher trainers, and 83 are church mobilizers and action group leaders. Each leader is in charge of a specific ministry target and the intentional development of 10 to 25 volunteers. Currently these leaders are  coaching 8945 volunteers on a regular basis, according to the data we gathered. They came from all parts of the country, except for the Tigray region. The lessons thought organization overview (vision, mission, strategies, and direction), evangelism and discipleship, leadership, church planting, prayer and fasting, community transformation, women’s and children’s ministry, village survey, and related.  The Goals of the Training Was:To motivate the leaders and lift their spirit upTo reaffirm the organization vision, strategies and directionTo uphold the 50x leadership philosophy (developing leaders intentionally).To equip leaders to take the five bold steps (boldly pray, boldly mobilize, bold partner, boldly go, boldly multiply) toward establishing a vital church and faith community in every village across the country.The Impact of the Training:Each leader set their plans for the next two years in four main dimensions (expansion target, goals of evangelism, discipleship & leadership, and church planting). I have heard that the Assela team shared their plans with each other on the way back to their hometown.Village survey: shortly after the session, some of the leaders began scanning their Kebele statistics“ I have been challenged to mobilize the body of Christ to help fulfil the great commission of our Lord Jesus Christ, I will dedicate my life to it.” Getu
 “I have been involved in evangelism and discipleship ministry in my local church, but this training opened my eyes again, I got encouragement, new insights, and simple strategies about evangelism, discipleship, and church planting.” Pastor Fitsum Zeleke“
I felt guilt when I realized my back history. To compensate or revenge, I committed myself to mobilizing the body of Christ, I strive to reach my country with the gospel message and churches by starting from my village, Kebele…” Degife Shikur

Praise
We praise God for such great success and we thank all those who invested in its fulfillment with prayer, financial, physical, mental, and other support both from within the country and outside.

About miktile

I love Jesus and live for his glory
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment